Mare and foal — textured

mare and foal in garden paddock, artistic treatment applied

Click on the image for a larger view.
While out walking yesterday, I saw this mare and her filly and got some nice shots of them. I thought this one lent itself to a little bit of an artistic treatment, something I really love doing, and I like how it came out. After basic contrast adjustments, etc., in Lightroom, I enhanced the details in NIK Color Efex and then took it into PS Elements to apply a couple of textures from my personal library of textures that I’ve created.

 

Comments welcome and appreciated...

