Preening mute swan – Monochrome Madness

 

Swan floating while preeningClick on image for larger view.

This is my image for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness, Week 18. Check out the link if you’re interested in seeing some great black and white shots.

I photographed this mute swan while I was in Geneva, Switzerland, last winter. There is always quite a collection of them along with various types of geese, ducks and of course, gulls. The water is so clear and pristine-looking that in the shallows they almost appeared to be floating on air.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Preening mute swan – Monochrome Madness

    • Aside from documenting places I visit and things I observe in my world, the primary goal of my photography is currently as a starting place for my art. I’m just now starting to put some time into developing that side of it. I’m a color addict, but have detoured into B&W after being inspired by Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness Challenge. I’m so pleased that you like the swan image and that you think it looks like a drawing/etching. 🙂 Thank you so much for your comments. 🙂

      Like

Comments welcome and appreciated...

