Rainy day rose

So it took me a little longer than I’d anticipated to get back to posting on my blog…lots of family comings and goings, but things have settled down a bit now…

It’s been raining most of the time since I arrived, except for the days when we’ve wanted to go somewhere and the  rain has held off just long enough.  😊

I captured this rose between showers in my sister’s garden in the Haute Savoie and originally had planned to do something with it that would enhance the velvety texture of the petals, but I got to playing along the way and came up with this instead. Another of my hand painted watercolour textures. I like it.

Red rose, painted effectClick on image for larger view.

 

6 thoughts on “Rainy day rose

Comments welcome and appreciated...

