Morning fishing

Since I missed posting yesterday, here’s a quick second post for today, while the wifi is working…

Click on image for larger view. Fisherman standing in Arve River

This is the Arve River. It’s a major tributary of the Rhone River and originates in the Swiss alps, enters France east of Chamonix, through which it flows, then races towards Geneva where it re-enters Switzerland shortly before merging with the Rhone just west of the city. I captured this image last week when the water was clear…today after all the rain we had recently it’s the color of cafe au lait.

I walk alongside the Arve on my morning jaunts. Many of my wildflower and insect images come from the area around where I was standing when I captured this image, next to a creek that empties into the river here.

 

Comments welcome and appreciated...

