Birdbath

On Monday evening during a storm we lost our tv and wifi signal and I wasn’t able to post anything before an early morning departure yesterday for a two-day trip to Alsace. Thank you to everyone who liked and commented on my swan image. 😊

For the next few days I will probably have to restrict myself to short, single image posts as I’m heading home to Canada in a week and I may not have a lot of time to process images between now and then. Our quick trip to Alsace included visits to two medieval towns and a large castle high up on a hill. Gorgeous! I shot a lot of images and I’ll feature some of them on mythical horse once I’m back home and have a chance to process them.

Today’s image shows a young house sparrow sharing the birdbath with a clay bird…and of course the birdbath frog. Click on the image for a larger view. House sparrow sharing birdbath with clay bird

 

 

Comments welcome and appreciated...

