More Île Rousseau residents

Time is galloping towards the deadline for my return home, and I’m not even going to try to get much final processing accomplished over and above basic stuff to see what I have and make sure that I have quality captures of anything that I might otherwise be able to reshoot.

Thursday we drove up a nearby mountain, about 1000m almost straight up, to have lunch and enjoy the view.  In a word…it was spectacular, I shot some lovely images  — but unfortunately I’ll have to wait to process and post them until after I’m back home.

For today a few images of my sister’s favorite Île Rousseau resident, the wild Greylags, with their white crinoline underparts when they swim… 😊 I believe this is the breed from which domestic grey geese descended.

 

2 thoughts on “More Île Rousseau residents

Comments welcome and appreciated...

