Artful Cat

Another milestone for my blog – today it cracked the 500 subscriber mark! So another big thank you to every one of you who follows mythical horse on a regular basis, as well as to everyone who comments and likes my posts. I’m blown away that so many of you enjoy my images enough to keep looking for more! πŸ™‚ It’s opened up a whole new world for me, and I’ve learned a lot in the 9 months since my first blog post last May. You all have given me the confidence with my photography and processing to further explore creative avenues that I really enjoy but which had received mixed reviews from friends. Thank you for changing that!

Right now I’m really into playing with my software, so expect to see quite a few creatively processed images in the next few weeks. Today’s image is a rework of one of the images I featured in my Halloween post, one of my cat’s eyes images that I felt needed a little more exposure. A neighbor’s cat that was lounging on the front step.

Black cat portrait, digital art

 

32 thoughts on “Artful Cat

    • Thanks, Chris. πŸ™‚ I liked how the puss turned out too! I do spend too much time with my blog. I found the numbers increased faster after the first 100. I use tags a lot and also try to find photos that I love on other blogs and leave comments. It doesn’t leave time for Facebook or other social media. Hey, you have 100 followers who like your blog. That’s a lot of people! The numbers will come.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations on the numbers and the success of your creations. I too love learning more creative ways to use the software after the shot and love your cat. Has your neighbor seen it? Looking forward (and back at previous posts) to your photos and art.

    Like

  2. Congratulations on the 500 mark! It’s nice to celebrate the accomplishments. Now…as for this image…OMG! I love it! Of course I love cats and animals but this is just spectacular.

    Like

  3. I really like your image processing here. The eyes especially. And the fur and lighting are wonderful too. Quite different from the Halloween version – the temperature, texture and mood. In all your images, I really enjoy your sense of lighting and composition. Keep up the great work!

    Like

Comments welcome and appreciated...

