Spring heather

Well once again I’ve missed the week’s Monochrome Madness Challenge. Not so subliminal, I just found myself resistant to processing anything that lacked color. Color helps but longer days is what I really need and they can’t come soon enough for me…

Still, here’s another little splash of color. I don’t have a macro lens, but I’ve had an inexpensive set of extension tubes sitting around for ages and I finally dug them out to capture a couple of images of the heather starting to flower in the garden. Interesting to see the shape of the individual flowers…

 

3 thoughts on “Spring heather

  1. I totally get the love for color Katrina. These are beautiful. I have found that taking black and white (or should I say shooting with that intent) has helped me see contrast better and helps me in looking for shapes. I view it as a teaching thing except when I haven’t been out to take a photo in which case I revise something I’ve already done. 🙂

    Like

Comments welcome and appreciated...

